The Death Bridge Convention, Music in The Mirabel

A short album of cover versions, recorded with Adam Stafford and a few friends over a weekend. Much of the personnel featured on this record would go on to perform on his debut LP ‘Build a Harbour Immediately.’

Track Listing

  1. Blue Clouds (originally written and performed by Daniel Johnson)
  2. Big Mess (originally performed by Devo, written by Gerald Casale and Mark Mothersbaugh)
  3. Tin Foil (originally performed by The Handsome Family, written by Brett and Rennie Sparks)
  4. Music in the Mirabel (Poem by Georg Trakl)
  5. Nancy Sings (originally written and performed by Jandek)
  6. Invisible Sun (originally performed by The Police, written by Sting)
  7. Walking For Two Hours (originally perfomed by The Twilight Sad, written by Andy MacFarlane and James Graham)


I engineered, mixed and mastered the record. I also played steel guitar on 3. and 7.


Listen to ‘Tin Foil’ here:


The album is currently unavailable to download, but check back here for updates should that change.