Sweethearts of The Prison Rodeo / Adam Stafford, Split EP

A limited edition split release, one half featuring Falkirk Alt-Country collective Sweethearts of The Prison Rodeo and the other featuring the ubiquitous Adam Stafford. Released on orange cassette tape, packaged in a lovely teal box.

Track Listing

Side One: Sweethearts of The Prison Rodeo – Welcome

(all tracks written by D. King)

  1. You Are an Excellent Human Being (Why Don’t You Come Round For Your Tea?)
  2. Let Redemption Sway You
  3. No Match For The Monster
  4. Faster in The Dark

Side Two: Adam Stafford – Vessels Shifted

(All tracks written by Adam Stafford)

  1. Where Cuckoos Will Spend The Winter (Will Soon Be Revealed)
  2. Working Hard To Breath
  3. Temperatures Will Respond
  4. Vessels Shifted


I co-produced, engineered, mixed and mastered both halves of the EP. On the Sweethearts side, I played bass, lap steel, some guitar, keyboard and arranged and sang vocal harmonies. On the Stafford side I augmented his playing with some additional bass and guitar.


The original, limited run cassette is now sold out, but The Sweethearts of The Prison Rodeo have now made their side of the tape available as a free download from Bandcamp.